Back in the blogosphere with some autumn colour.

A combination of factors has meant that I’ve been out of the loop with blogging (and keeping up with other blogs) lately. I feel as though I’ve lost the habit and haven’t been taking many photographs either. This morning was a gorgeous day so I decided to go to Winkworth Arboretum for a bit of autumn colour. It felt really good to get absorbed in my surroundings and take my time looking for interesting shots – something I can only really do when I’m alone as it isn’t very fair on the person you’re walking with to spend ten minutes selecting the best leaf to photograph… πŸ˜€

low morning sunshine casting wonderful light

low morning sunshine casting wonderful light

this makes me think of flames in a fire

this makes me think of flames in a fire

underneath the maple trees

underneath the maple trees

14 thoughts on “Back in the blogosphere with some autumn colour.

  1. I am enjoying the autumn colours in Surrey too but seen from behind a pram handle so no time to photograph. I must make a note of the Arboretum for another time. Great shots.

  2. It was worth the wait, Lucy πŸ™‚ You found the best leaf to photograph. And the colors are truly sublime. Autumn at its best, although not even really started.
    You’re good at different angles, the way to keep photography exciting and challenging!

    • Thank you Charles! The shafts of light illuminating the leaves just made me want to get right up close! Autumn here has been a bit late coming too, although I think we lost some leaves in the storm on Monday. Hope it didn’t hit you too badly.

      • In a sense, yes. My house is for renovation under construction. The workers had to stop work Monday because they almost blew off the roof.
        I watch Autumnwatch!

      • Oh my goodness Charles, I’m glad you and your roof are still in place! We have another windy weekend ahead, but not as bad as Monday I hope. It’s a blustery autumn this year for sure.

Leave a Reply

