Gammon with sage and mushroom sauce, buttered leeks and griddled asparagus

I’m going to reblog my first few posts here to see if I can tempt anyone over there. Don’t worry, I’ll stop after the first few. 😉

Feast Without Regret

Our Sunday dinner this week was a gammon joint, slow cooked in cider and chicken stock. It gave us a lovely meal and plenty of leftovers for this week.

Last night we had slices of gammon with a mushroom and sage sauce, leeks cooked very gently in butter, and some lovely fresh asparagus that I picked at the PYO place on Saturday. I’m going to give you the recipe here, and there are photos below.

I’m not used to writing recipes, so feedback is welcome. If I’m putting in too much detail then skim through it, but I’d like someone who’s not confident in their cooking skills to be able to make this easily. If I’m not putting enough detail, do tell me! I used two pans and a griddle, but if you’re not that fussed you could do the leeks and mushrooms in the same pan and maybe grill or steam…

View original post 545 more words

2 thoughts on “Gammon with sage and mushroom sauce, buttered leeks and griddled asparagus

Leave a Reply

