My first blog post.

Hmmm…I’m tongue-tied (type-tied?). Welcome to my blog. I’m a very amateur photographer, and an even more amateur naturalist, and this blog is to document my interest and progress (hopefully) in both.

I live in the south west of Surrey, the most densely wooded county in England, which also has a large chunk of Britain’s remaining lowland heath – an endangered habitat. It’s a very beautiful place, contrary to what you might have heard.

I’ll be photographing, learning about, and sometimes eating the nature around me, and showing you or telling you about it on here.

2 thoughts on “My first blog post.

Leave a Reply

